UNTS Component General Ledger Closing Schedule

Fiscal Year 2022

      Department Journal Deadline
by 5:00 PM1
Close Date
by 5:00 PM2
Year
Period
Month
Date
Weekday
Date
Weekday
2022 1 September October 5, 2021 Tuesday October 12, 2021 Tuesday
2022 2 October November 3, 2021 Wednesday November 10, 2021 Wednesday
2022 3 November3 December 3, 2021 Friday December 10, 2021 Friday
2022 4 December January 5, 2022 Wednesday January 12, 2022 Wednesday
2022 5 January February 3, 2022 Thursday February 10, 2022 Thursday
2022 6 February3 March 3, 2022 Thursday March 10, 2022 Thursday
2022 7 March April 5, 2022 Tuesday April 12, 2022 Tuesday
2022 8 April May 4, 2022 Wednesday May 11, 2022 Wednesday
2022 9 May3 June 3, 2022 Friday June 10, 2022 Friday
2022 10 June July 6, 2022 Wednesday July 13, 2022 Wednesday
2022 11 July August 3, 2022 Wednesday August 10, 2022 Wednesday
2022 12 August September 6, 20224 Tuesday September 13, 2022 Tuesday
2022 998 August N/A N/A September 30, 2022 Friday
2022 999 August N/A N/A October 5, 2022 Wednesday
2023 1 September October 5, 2022 Wednesday TBD TBD
Notes on closing:

1. Standard department deadline for journals is the third business day of each month.
2. Standard close date for all member institutions is the eighth business day of each month. Member institutions are encouraged to close earlier than the standard close date.
3. The closing date may be extended for these periods due to quarterly reporting to board of regents.
4. All departmental journals submitted to accounting and budget by 12 pm on September 6, 2022 will be posted in FY2022.

Month End Close procedures